Daily Inspiration

SriSriSpeaks: God is so generous, so universal, belongs to everybody, the whole creation, all the time, there is no personal connection and love may not happen. In a guru, you can’t help but see that love, yet you cannot hold on to it. Through the guru you see the personal; you find the bridge between the personal and the infinite.

Q: Guruji, for a manager what should take precedence; the well being of the subordinate or getting the job done irrespective of the subordinate’s state of mind?
Sri Sri Ravi Shankar:
 Getting the job done! State of mind keeps changing. It is like putting a frog on a weighing scale and trying to measure its weight. You can never know its weight because it keeps jumping.

SriSriSpeaks: You have never been in love and at the same time been centered. Look into your Self. Then the love in you will blossom, you will become vast and wide.

Q: Guruji, my best friend fell in love with my girlfriend. Now they both are together. I am feeling lost. Can you help me?
Sri Sri Ravi Shankar:
 
Remember, there is a proverb, ‘whatever is yours will always come back to you.’ If it is not yours, you just move on and look for something which is yours. Lord Krishna said,”I am the life in everybody”. Turn your mind inwards and look at the life force that you are.

Q: Guruji, how do I know that I am doing what you expect me to do? Am I on the right path? At times I feel very weak and cry a lot. How can I stop my tears?
Sri Sri Ravi Shankar:
 
When you feel weak I am with you as your strength, you are not alone. Whenever you feel weak, know that you are not alone.
Be clear with what you want in your life and what you want to do. Then plan and move on those plans.
Sitting and crying being emotional is not going to help. Wake up and see this is the world and the world has its own metrics. See how you can move forward.

SriSriSpeaks: Whenever you feel lonely the idea is’I came to this world like this and I will go back from this world like this’ will make you blossom.

Q: Guruji, were you mischievous during your childhood days?
Sri Sri Ravi Shankar:
 
Yes, very much! I was very mischievous.
When I was a kid, I emptied my father’s brief case and stuffed all the toys into it. When he went to office and opened the briefcase during the board meeting, all the toys popped up. He was very embarrassed. But I did it only once.

SriSriSpeaks: Seva is an expression of one’s inner love. In Seva, there is no “I”.

Q: Dear Guruji, when the body is physically hurt then one dies and the spirit leaves the body. Is the spirit so loosely associated with the body? Can the spirit move without getting hurt?
Sri Sri Ravi Shankar:
 Spirit doesn’t get hurt. It moves on. You can’t hurt a space. You can’t hurt air. The subtler you go in creation; there is nothing that can hurt there. You can’t divide it. It’s simply amazing.

Art Of Living Foundation Website

Share

